2016-2017 – Season 43,  Erwin Awards

Erwin Awards – Season 43

Tahlequah Community Playhouse, Inc. recently held the annual ERWIN Awards banquet at Cherokee Nation Ballroom. The awards are named for one of the founding members, Dr. Erwin Turner. This year the theme was “A Creepy, Kooky, Mysterious, and Spooky Evening” in reference to the fall musical The Addams Family. Guests were encouraged to wear black because it is such a happy color. The event was catered by Everything Nice by Colene.

The winners of the 43rd Season are back row from left to right: Bryn Smith, Steve Ball, Jenifer Rogers, Peggy Kaney, Criss Pearson, Sandra Becker, and Patsy Clifford. Front row: Amy Best, Brandi Barnett, Lucas Foster, Vanessa Mc Inness, Linda West. David Van Donkelaar, and Craig Clifford. Steel Magnolias won the Best Production Award. Winners not present: John Sanders, Sadie Foster, Rachel Gibbs, Chloe Felts, and Cat Thorne. TCP is a member of Oklahoma Community Theater Association and the American Association of Community Theaters. TCP meets the last Tuesday of the month at St. Basil Episcopal Church, 814 N. Vinita Ave.